The Long Mile

Clyde Ford

You are here: Home - Books - The Long Mile


The Long Mile

The Long Mile By Clyde Ford The Long Mile Winner of the Independent Publisher Book Award IPPY for Best Mystery Suspense Thriller This gritty detective thriller set in New York City relates one African American man s riveting quest for

  • Title: The Long Mile
  • Author: Clyde Ford
  • ISBN: 9780738707853
  • Page: 128
  • Format: Paperback
  • The Long Mile By Clyde Ford Winner of the 2006 Independent Publisher Book Award IPPY for Best Mystery Suspense Thriller This gritty detective thriller, set in New York City, relates one African American man s riveting quest for truth and redemption.Framed for murder during a failed drug bust, former NYPD officer John Shannon spends two years in jail before his release on appeal Eager to find theWinner of the 2006 Independent Publisher Book Award IPPY for Best Mystery Suspense Thriller This gritty detective thriller, set in New York City, relates one African American man s riveting quest for truth and redemption.Framed for murder during a failed drug bust, former NYPD officer John Shannon spends two years in jail before his release on appeal Eager to find the true killer and clear his name, he enjoys two scant minutes of freedom before being brutally arrested, knocked unconscious, and whisked away to the Office of Municipal Security, run by a former CIA director Refusing their job offer, Shannon heads home to make amends with his estranged wife and discovers terrifying news his teenage son J J who has become mixed up with a drug gang, has been kidnapped Shannon s desperate search for J J is complicated by a new warrant for his arrest, the mysterious murder of his former partner, and Shannon s personal struggle with anger, violence, and justice.Written in the tradition of Raymond Chandler and Walter Mosley, this is the first in a series of thrillers featuring the compelling character of John Shannon Click here to download Book Club Questions for The Long Mile, prepared by author Clyde W Ford
    The Long Mile By Clyde Ford

    • [EPUB] ✓ The Long Mile | by ↠ Clyde Ford
      128 Clyde Ford
    • thumbnail Title: [EPUB] ✓ The Long Mile | by ↠ Clyde Ford
      Posted by:Clyde Ford
      Published :2019-05-07T07:21:40+00:00

    One thought on “The Long Mile

    1. Jim on said:

      Local author recommended by my dentist This mystery features a former NYPD officer who had been framed and it looks like he s being set up again The only one who knows he s innocent is himself Liked the book but thought it wasn t totally believable.

    2. Angela on said:

      It was a decent book and an easy read I think I will continue the series.

    3. Christine on said:

      Pretty good bookuldn t help but see Denzel Washington as the hero and Morgan Freeman as Promise.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *